You might also enjoy these Air Fryer Country Style Ribs. Tender and juicy every time! Looking for a smaller snack? Check out these pork belly bites! So delicious! When I first made these BBQ ribs I made sure to share them with my husband, but not tell him how I made them. He was a bit of a skeptic of cooking ribs in the Air Fryer.  Once he took that first juicy bite, he was hooked! These perfectly seasoned ribs take just a few minutes, are then basted in your favorite barbecue sauce, and served easily with your favorite sides.  I also did not have to prepare my nonstick basket with any oil or parchment paper for this recipe. If you’re wondering what oils work best with the Air Fryer, check out this post on the best oils to use in the Air Fryer. 

Ingredients Needed

baby back ribsground black pepperonion powderlight brown sugarfavorite Barbeque sauce

Now that you have all of your ingredients together, let’s start working on making this fabulous BBQ Air Fryer Ribs Recipe.  Make sure to cut the rack of ribs in half as you will have a tough time fitting a whole rack of ribs into the Air fryer basket.

Air Fryer Ribs Instructions

What is the internal temperature you should ensure the ribs are cooked to?

When cooking ribs, you should use a meat thermometer and ensure that the ribs have reached 145 degrees Fahrenheit. 

How long should I cook ribs in the Air Fryer?

Cooking times can vary depending on the size of the rack of ribs. I cook my ribs on average of 30-35 minutes from start to finish. 

When should I add the bbq sauce to my ribs?

Once the ribs are all but fully cooked, add the barbecue sauce to the ribs and cook for an additional few minutes. After resting the ribs, add extra barbecue sauce if desired.

What Bbq sauce should I use?

I prefer to use Sweet Baby Ray’s barbecue sauce, but you can also use your favorite Bbq sauce or even a homemade BBQ sauce. You can make a homemade barbecue sauce quickly with a few bbq sauce ingredients such as ketchup, Worcestershire sauce, paprika, dry mustard, and red wine vinegar.  But if you’re like me and want easy, just use your favorite store brand. 

What seasonings can I use for the spice rub?

You can make your own homemade bbq spice rub with items such as onion powder, garlic powder, cayenne pepper, brown sugar, dry mustard, ground black pepper, and more. The sky is the limit for flavor and spices and it’s all up to you and your preferred taste. MORE AIR FRYER RECIPES:

Air Fried Parmesan ChickenAir Fried Honey Mustard SalmonAir Fried Hasselback PotatoesAir Fried Brussel SproutsAir Fried Hamburgers

©AirFryingFoodie 2021

Air Fryer BBQ Ribs - 14Air Fryer BBQ Ribs - 99Air Fryer BBQ Ribs - 88Air Fryer BBQ Ribs - 56Air Fryer BBQ Ribs - 62Air Fryer BBQ Ribs - 97