FavoritePinShare

A delicious and moist strawberry coconut cream cake with an amazing coconut cream cheese frosting!

I love the flavor combination of strawberry and coconut. I recently had a strawberry coconut milkshake that was AMAZING. So as soon as Pillsbury sent me this Strawberry Cake Mix, I knew that I wanted to make a Strawberry Coconut Cream Cake!

Cake mixes are a nice shortcut and you can easily put together a cake in a matter of minutes and throw it in the oven. The house filled with a strawberry cake aroma and we couldn’t wait to eat it. There is coconut cream inside of the cake which gives it that hint of coconut without over powering the strawberry flavor.

I loved being able to cut into the cake and the bright pink strawberry cake was inside! It was so moist and tender and baked to perfection in the oven. But let me just tell you about my favorite part of the cake! The coconut cream cheese frosting!

I love cream cheese frosting anyway but when you add some coconut flavoring to it, I am in heaven! This cake frosted so beautifully and looked delicious with the coconut flakes on the outside. I topped with some fresh strawberries and this cake was a hit!

If you are looking for a delicious and unique cake to make look no further. If you love strawberries and coconut then you will love this cake as much as we did!

  • I was compensated for my time creating this post as a brand ambassador for Pillsbury. All opinions expressed in this post are my own.

  All nutritional information is based on third party calculations and is only an estimate. Each recipe and nutritional value will vary depending on the brands you use, measuring methods and portion sizes per household. Read More Posts by Alyssa facebook twitter pinterest instagram Comment * Name * Email * Website

Δ

Insanely Delicious Prime Rib Recipe

Quick 45 Minute Cinnamon Rolls

Slow Cooker Chicken and Mushroom Stroganoff

Strawberry Coconut Cream Cake with Coconut Cream Cheese Frosting - 67Strawberry Coconut Cream Cake with Coconut Cream Cheese Frosting - 7Strawberry Coconut Cream Cake with Coconut Cream Cheese Frosting - 14Strawberry Coconut Cream Cake with Coconut Cream Cheese Frosting - 32Strawberry Coconut Cream Cake with Coconut Cream Cheese Frosting - 98Strawberry Coconut Cream Cake with Coconut Cream Cheese Frosting - 86Strawberry Coconut Cream Cake with Coconut Cream Cheese Frosting - 99Strawberry Coconut Cream Cake with Coconut Cream Cheese Frosting - 70Strawberry Coconut Cream Cake with Coconut Cream Cheese Frosting - 78Strawberry Coconut Cream Cake with Coconut Cream Cheese Frosting - 90